A cup of tea?

27 Dec

Everytime I squeal at the sight of lovely things, D ends up getting them for me later.  I should really stop doing that.

That said, aren’t this cup and saucer set a beauty? I’m so into GOLD now.  I don’t mean those ugly deep yellow gold you see in goldsmith shops. I mean those light modern gold like *tiff*. So when I saw these range of  bone china tea sets topped with gold rims at Wedgwood in Isetan Scotts a few weeks back,  I fell in love with them.  It comes in 4 colors – pink, yellow, blue and green.  It does have a peranakan touch to it. Though I couldn’t part with such a pretty tea set, I didn’t get them then for apparent reasons.

D being D,  surprised me with 2 sets in pink this  Christmas together with a tin of TWG’s Vanilla Flower tea leaves.  He said I could invite a friend (only 1 each time since I only have 2 sets)  over for afternoon tea when we move into our own place next time. I can imagine me sipping tea from this Wedgwood tea-cup reaching for cakes/biscotis from a multi-tiered cake stand. Aaaahhh……that’ll be really nice. <5pf>

4 Responses to “A cup of tea?”

  1. classyurbangirl February 26, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    SO pretty! Is there still stock available? I should get it! I have the Wedgewood cup and saucer set in Wild Strawberry and another pair from Narumi.
    I am submitting my application for the invitation to tea now!

    • Femme & Homme February 26, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      Yes it is!!! It comes in a set. Even with the cake stand. And yes, you are officially invited …and the invite stands for 2 yrs.

      • classyurbangirl February 26, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

        I am printing out this “letter of invitation” now…

        • Femme & Homme February 26, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

          Keke. Keep it.
          Venue : Heritage East
          Date/Time : TBA

Share your thoughts?

