Love-Hate Relationship with Martina Pink

13 Feb

More of Martina Pink. Was at GWC to catch No Strings Attached today and walked past Tangs Studio. Needed a pair of basic heels and got these for work. I have a love-hate relationship for Martina Pink’s “leather” shoes. I love the colors and love their designs BUT the leather part of my first grey pair of kitten heels is slowly coming off at the back. You see, it is genuine leather on the top layer of their “leather” shoes. And because of that, when the leather rubs against other surfaces, it starts to peel off and you will find a different base color beneath the leather. I find that disgusting. I love my pair of greys, but I can’t make myself  see those white patches appearing so I’m only wearing them when I’m in long pants. I’ll cross my fingers for this new pair and I’m wearing them tomorrow!

Oh, and by the way, happy Valentine’s day! <5pf>

Share your thoughts?

