Wedding : Citrine Earrings

21 Mar

I thought I knew what accessories I wanted for the wedding till I stepped into Trixilini at Millenia Walk yesterday.  Look at these gorgeous earrings by Mayberry (if you ask me, I don’t think the website does the accessories justice)!!! I’m not a fan of daggling earrings really, but when I tried these, I love them  instantly (of cos with D’s vote).

The yellow stone is the citrine stone. Citrine is derived from Latin and “Citrina” means yellow. It has been known for centuries as the “jewel of the sun”. Once the citrine is cut, it is hard for an average person to tell the difference between citrine and yellow topaz, which makes citrine a highly desirable gemstone for jewellery because you are usually paying less than what topaz would normally cost.  The citrine stone is associated with kindness, happiness and joy. How appropriate!

You probably can’t see from the picture, but the gold wire that goes round the yellow citrine stone is very fine and intricate. With the gold daggling bits of the earring swaying from side to side when you walk, it brings out the elegance and feminine in you. It’s very vintage, old world yet modern. Hopefully it goes well with the champagne colored evening gown for the wedding!

I’ve got another set of earrings and feature ring customized at Trixilini as well and it takes 6 to 8 weeks to get the stones set, can’t wait to get my hands on them! <5pf>

3 Responses to “Wedding : Citrine Earrings”

  1. classyurbangirl April 16, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I am in love with these earrings!!

  2. Abbie - Crafting for Lyme March 21, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I love those, they are really incredible!

    • Femme & Homme March 21, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      Hi Abbie, thanks for dropping by our blog. And yes, aren’t they gorgeous!!

Share your thoughts?

