5pf’s : Evening Gown

24 Apr

My friends collected their gowns today. I think they make good designers as the designs came out close to what they wanted but I can’t speak the same on the workmanship though.  But I know the girls can carry them with their stylish accessorizing!!

My friend,  J, had wanted some frills for her gown but either the tailor didn’t get it or has zero designer juice in her, she tagged a ribbon loosely just below the toga shoulder. I was glad she didn’t sew it down tightly or I wouldn’t be able to do the frills for J. I took the gown home and started figuring  out  how I could make  the ribbon look nicer.  After an hour of fiddling, bugging D for opinions, pin tagging the design, I finally got this. I hope J don’t mind me trying on her gown as I wanted to (and needed to) make sure I got the positioning done right for the frills. So here is my very first sewing/design since a zillions years and I realise, I miss sewing and all that art and crafts I did in school.

Hey J, I hope you like it. <5pf>

5 Responses to “5pf’s : Evening Gown”

  1. Brielle May 3, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    You got great points there, that’s why I always love checking out your blog.

    My blog:
    rachat credit banque et ficp Rachat de Credit

    • Femme & Homme May 15, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Hi Brielle, how did learn of our blog? Thanks for visiting. =)

  2. J April 26, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    Hey it is very nice!! Thank you so much… (^_^)

  3. mrscummingsrx April 25, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    that looks amazing!! nice work!

    • Femme & Homme April 25, 2011 at 7:44 am #

      Thank you!

Share your thoughts?

