Watsons National Day Haul!

7 Aug

Since Watsons was having a 10% off when you spend S$46 (a National Day promotion), I decided to pick up on some products I have been meaning to try.

Lucidol – For permed or curled hair

This is a new Lucidol product which helps make curls more defined. It is to be applied after styling. 2 or 3 pumps will do!

Thurday Plantation – Tea Tree Body Wash

I’m not sure if it is due to the weather (ie heat) or the sensitivity of my skin. I have been having little itch bumps on my body and legs. One day while showering, i realised that the body wash I have been using might have caused it. So while researching, it was found that soap ingredients causes rash/eczema. D was browsing the Watsons shelves with me the other day and told me to try this. Thursday Plantation body wash is organic and contains 100% tea tree oil. It is also soap free and that means you don’t get that bubbly foam you would normally get. I’ve tried it and somehow it works for me so thought I would stock up while there was discount for Watsons member. Yean, no more rash.

Maybeline – Hyper Curl Vol Express (Cat Eyes)

I have heard and read quite a bit about Maybeline’s Cat Eyes and took the opportunity to give it a go today. As soon as I came back, I did a trial. The comb brush holds up the mascara well and gives the lash the volume it needs. To put it bluntly, the lashes doesn’t look “naked” with it. All you need is 2 to 3 combs and you’ll get the volume you want. Mascaras have a shelf life of 3 months after opening and for the price of Maybeline’s Cat Eyes, I think it’s worth it since I don’t use mascara everyday.

One Response to “Watsons National Day Haul!”

  1. CUG August 14, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Glad you liked the cats eye too!

Share your thoughts?

