Lush is back (and I am too)

27 Dec

At this point in time my priority is to eat and sleep. I had spent the last 2 months trying to figure out how I could make this stage of my life easier for the next few months. While spending time to figure out and coming to terms with all the strange and unfamiliar burps, indigestion, breathlessness and surprises, I ran out of some daily necessities (moisturizers, toners etc) which I failed to buy though I was out. Well you see, most of our shopping or makan trips are basically “short and sweet”. We (D is equally as drained as I am during this period) had no energy to detour or stand an extra minute. I had to make mini stops in between christmas shopping or had to head home immediately because I didn’t feel too well.

And because I didn’t have my usual necessities, I began to use whatever samples I had left and could find, and for those that I could, I had D to help me buy.

Finally, Christmas is over, the madness from shopping is over, the crowd is less intense and after my long brunch cum lunch cum tea with my dearest friends today, D said I should go top up what I needed while we were out in Orchard today. And so I did! Woopee!!

And then I discovered that Lush is back to our shores. It was formally in Singapore a few years back and perhaps the market was not ready then, they left us. Now they are back with an outlet in Wisma. Frankly, I do not like the smell that comes out from the shop. The fragrant from their soaps and bath bombs are truely “breathtaking” and to me, rather strong.

But I was looking through their face moisturizer and really wanted to give it a try. I tested it, smelled it and thought…not too bad after all. I got the Imperials which I thought suited me and smelled mild (and peaceful). Everything except for the quantity in the tub is impressive. Let me use it and see if it is any good.

And better late than never, Merry Christmas to you!! <5pf>

2 Responses to “Lush is back (and I am too)”

  1. 5pf December 30, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Wish Lush could bring in more face mask. I didn’t fancy what’s left now so I’m waiting for new ones to arrive so that I can try.

  2. ESBM December 30, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Glad to see you posting again 🙂 You will feel better cos the 2nd ‘honeymoon’ period is coming up.

    I am crazily in love with Lush since they 1st stepped into Spore ( at Wisma Isetan ). Thank gdness I don’t have to fly all the way to HK to satisfy my Lush craving now 😛

    Erm, but I think Lush HK is more generous (u can refer to my Lush posts to see why) 🙂

Share your thoughts?

