Now, MUJI to the rescue!!

4 Jan

It’s unbelievable that when it comes to maternity wear, I’ve got nothing and I mean nothing that I would want to or feel like buying. The sight of the designs, materials, colors and even the name of the shop or the brand, makes my head turn away and give up. I tried shopping online and would eventually find myself clicking on the dresses/tops/bottoms for non-maternity wears as I would just try my luck in getting pieces which gives enough of “room” for my coming big bump. I just didn’t want to get the not-so-nice maternity wears.

But too bad, it came to a point that I could not put on some of my pants and dresses and that was alarming. No clothes to wear? No options? You must be kidding me?

Through pure perseverance and luck, while we were at Muji (Marina Square outlet) the other day, we realised that they carry maternity wears and WE ARE DELIGHTED TO ANNOUNCE that I BOUGHT SOME MATERNITY WEARS! What a perfect brand to start off this new fashion journey of mine.

So to get things started, I got 2 pairs of leggings. One in grey and one in black/grey stripes as shown below. It comes with an adjustable waist band. PERFECT! The black one which I really really wanted was sold out. I might enquire with Muji Singapore directly since I’ve already got their email from my earlier query to them *winks*.

I also bought 2 pairs of straight-cut pants. One in black and the other in olive green as shown below. I still think it’s slightly big for me, but D said would be just nice as my tummy grows bigger and I thought he might be right. Well, I can’t expect to look the same as before, but I’m contemplating to alter and shortening it slightly till my ankles so it looks at least better and trendier. Umm…what do you think?

Till I find other alternatives, I will continue to wear what I have and continue to shop for non-maternity wears which should tide me through for now.

2 Responses to “Now, MUJI to the rescue!!”

  1. Cin January 6, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    Cool!!
    I’m sure u are one of the trendiest mummy-to-be around Shenton! :))

    • Femme & Homme January 6, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

      I do hope so!!! =)

Share your thoughts?

