Fleur Wood – A gift for the mummy from CT

8 Apr

My dearest university friend, CT, who is visiting Singapore with her husband, got me this girly top from Fleur Wood. It’s from an Australian designer. She thought since alot of attention will be going to the baby, something for the mummy would be nice. How thoughtful!

I’m not doing justice to the top here with the pictures I took, because if you visit their website, they express femininity and dreaminess. A closer look on this piece made me realised that it was put together with a few types of materials and laces. What a piece of art!   It could go with a pair of skinny jeans or maybe even with a long light dress inside. I lay the delicate top on myself, hoping I could slip in during this time of my pregnancy with expected disappointment. Of course, I couldn’t put it on!! What was I thinking?

I now await the day my little one is born and will put this art piece on as soon as I can return to my old figure. Can’t wait!!!! <5pf>

Share your thoughts?

